Mike's Appliance Sales & Service Logo
 
 
 

Over 50 Years of Experience You Can Trust

 
 
 
1219 A Forest Ave Pacific Grove, CA
Pacific Grove, CA:
831-375-6260
Salinas, CA:
831-424-6453
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Customer Review Mike's Appliance Repair

 
 
 
 

What Our Customers Are Saying

 
review stars
 
5 out of 5 Stars / 17 Ratings & Reviews
 
 
 
 
 

Read what our happy customers are saying...

 
 
review stars
 
Needed repairs on our 16 year old Sub-zero refrigerator. Mike's Appliance got Jeramiah out to us the same day. He quickly diagnosed the problem and got the proper parts on order. Two days later, he was back with the parts and helped unload the refrigerator to get behind the back panel, Replaced the parts (two thermistors) and even helped reload the refrigerator. When the back panel was removed, his signature and date (4/15/2011) was written down when he last repaired the refrigerator! Jeremiah could not have been more knowledgeable, efficient and pleasant. A truly valuable employee of Mike's Appliance.
 
Paul L P | 11/22/2019
 
 
 
review stars
 
Mike's appliances is the best repair service I have ever worked with. I've lived all over the country and had issues with appliance repair just about everywhere I lived. Mike's appliances technician was knowledgeable informative and helpful. The part fry repair was delayed and they were kind enough to call us so we would know when to expect the part. and the part arrived we did get into the schedule within a couple of days. If we need another repair I know which company I will call.
 
Susan S | 5/16/2019
 
 
 
review stars
 
Anthony was honest and very knowledgeable about our problem. Gave us information that was very helpful for future. Very professional and a all around decent guy,did a great job.
 
Lou | 4/30/2019
 
 
 
review stars
 
We thank Mike's Appliance for sending out Mickey to make a speedy repair on our washing machine. Always have experienced great service.
 
Barb T | 11/8/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Jeremiah's the man for fixing anything SubZero! Exceptional knowledge, highly skilled, years of experience and very meticulous in his work.
 
Denis S | 10/25/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
We had a very pleasant experience with Mike’s Appliance Repair recently. They arrived on time to diagnose our Whirlpool fridge. Parts were ordered and when they arrived they went out of their way to get us a quick service appt for repair. It’s no fun being without a flaky fridge. Jeremiah called 20 min ahead, arrived on time and was courteous and professional. He finished the repair quickly and had us back to frigid temps in no time. Thanks Mike’s.
 
Rick H | 9/30/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Great service!
 
Diane S | 9/25/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Rapid, same day service. Skilled repair man (Jeremiah). Satisfying results.
 
Robert B | 7/25/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Jeremiah did an exceptionally professional and friendly repair of our Subzero. Great work!
 
Bob W | 7/7/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Jeremiah nailed it! No up sale. Just refreshing integrity with succinct and rapid execution of the repair. Highly recommend.
 
Dan S | 3/16/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Jeremiah was very professional and knowledgable. All necessary repairs were completed.
 
John O | 3/16/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Mickie was prompt, professional, and helpful. I called Monday morning and he was at my door in an hour!! Thank you so much for coming quickly for my appliance repair.
 
Christy L | 1/25/2018
 
 
 
review stars
 
Recently had warranty service on my new Frigidaire Stove.They worked with my schedule and provided excellent service.
 
Susan | 6/10/2017
 
 
 
review stars
 
Arthur was great! He responded quickly to my email, came when he said he would (on a Saturday night!!), was fast and efficient. Now we can have ice cream again :)
 
Jen | 4/23/2017
 
 
 
review stars
 
I can say nothing but being happy and pleased with their services
 
Shala k | 4/18/2017
 
 
 
review stars
 
The technician that came out to my grandmother's house was very professional, arrived on time and completed the repairs period very satisfied with the service and would recommend them to family and friends
 
Karen C | 3/22/2017
 
 

See What Our Customers Have to Say About Our Services

 
 
My experience with Mike's Appliance Repair is nothing but superb. My washer and dryer were not working. It was still under warranty and Mike's Appliance Repair came to check on it. The first gentleman that came out was not sure what the problem was. The next day Marty and the owner Mike came and they figured out the problem and ordered the parts on Friday. They were back on Monday and I was up and running again. The professionalism by these gentlemen was off the charts. Please support this local business. You will not be disappointed.
 
- K F. – Monterey, CA | March 25, 2016
 
 
 
Called for missing stove parts. They couldn’t help me but referred me to another place nearby. Very friendly and helpful!
 
- Lulu D. – Pacific Grove, CA | August 26, 2015
 
 
 
I called on Sunday, they called me back on Monday morning and had service call out on Tuesday. Mickey came, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Everyone was very friendly, professional, and on time. What more can you ask for?
 
- Chad W. – Pacific Grove, CA | February 20, 2015
 
 
 
While we Masked Consumers typically review restaurants, we just simply cannot pass up an opportunity to comment about our recent experience with Mike's Appliance Repair in Pacific Grove, CA. This small business runs on the type of customer service we rarely see these days. In our esteemed opinion, Mike's Appliance Repair is the epitome of superb customer service. When our GE Profile refrigerator went kaput at the worst time possible, with family arriving in a few days for a two-week visit, we called Mike's Appliance Repair on a late Wednesday afternoon. Mike personally stopped by the same day to see if something minor was the culprit. Unfortunately, this was not the case and, even though Mike’s refrigerator repair guy, Tom, was booked, he stopped by, diagnosed the problem within minutes and went back to the office to get the needed part ordered. The part had to be brought from out-of-town, and Mike’s staff went out of their way to get and install it. Turned out that the refrigerator also needed a control panel and, on a hunch, Tom figured it and had one on hand, just in case. If you have a GE Profile refrigerator, you may know that getting parts for it equates to nothing less than miraculous, and Mike's Appliance Repair folks deserve kudos for their success in pulling off a miracle. By the way, any negative reviews of Mike's Appliance Repair found on Yelp should be suspect. Mike’s folks have been with him for many years, and this is not our first experience with them. At a time when big box stores hover over small businesses, we love taking this opportunity to show our appreciation for the best appliance repair service and staff on the Central Coast. Mike's Appliance Repair is located at 1219 Forest Avenue, Pacific Grove, CA 93950, Telephone (831) 375-6260
 
- The Masked Consumers U. – Pacific Grove, CA | June 24, 2014
 
 
 
I am a third party to GE Stove delivered to a Carmel client of mine. I say ‘third party’ because I never initiated the repair call.

Less than 30 days after delivery and installation of the gas stove, my client’s housekeeper found a piece of rubber molding and hanging down from the grill. She called Mike's Appliance Repair, but actually didn’t explain that the part was missing – she simply said, “Take this stove back and bring me a self-cleaning one – in almond.” He’s been in business for over 35 yrs. He must be doing something right because there’s far too much competition ‘out there’.

Kudos to Mike, Marty and Susan – thanks for going above and beyond.
 
- Elaine G. – Monterey, CA | August 29, 2013
 
 
 
Mike's Appliance Repair has helped me out for more than one jam! Prompt and efficient service – thanks, Mike!
 
- Debra R. – Monterey, CA | August 8, 2013
 
 
 
I have had great experiences working with Mike's Appliance Repair. I have bought a refurbished washer and later a dryer for my rental property and both are still working great. I also like that they install & remove the broken ones so I don’t have to worry about the disposal.Recently, I had another appliance, a repairman came to my home for my personal washer, with a repair estimate of $400-$500. So prior to buying a new one, I called Mike to talk with him about the problem. He sent someone out to look at the problem. He charged me less than $200, and it’s working perfectly again. I am very pleased with them.
 
- Kathy H. – Salinas, CA | May 28, 2012
 
 
 
Excellent service, on time, fast callbacks, and quick response.
 
- Ken N. – Pacific Grove, CA | November 12, 2009